Home Site Map FAQ Contact Us عربي
   Islamic Finance
   Products & Services

   Shariaa' Glossary

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Zakat(زكاة): There are two type of Zakat:
Zakat al-Fitr( زكاة الفطر)
which is payable by every Muslim able to pay, at the end of Ramadan (the month of fasting). This is also called Zakat al-Nafs (Poll Tax).

Zakat al Maal(زكاة المال)
is an annual levy on the wealth of a Muslim (above a certain level). The rate paid, differs according to the type of property owned. This tax is earmarked for amongst others for the poor and needy.


  • Join Our Newsletter

  • Follow Us On :
© Copyright Al Baraka Bank S.A.L 2010-2014 All rights reserved. Last Update March 21, 2017